I need to stop buying things.

22Jul09

I knew from the onset of us thinking of buying a house that we would need a few things to get things tidied up and looking decent. Holy smokes did I underestimate the wall of products that would be streaming into our house. I wouldn’t be surprised if the FedEx and UPS guys already know our hopes and dreams. From blinds to furniture to little things like a paper towel holder that “matches better”. It is almost overwhelming. We figured that we have spent roughly $1200 per weekend for the last 4 weekends. This is not sustainable. Luckily we do (or did) have some savings for this specific purpose, but I don’t want to see that COMPLETELY depleted. sheesh.
I have tried to accomplish some things in a fugal way. Our lawn mower is completely used. We are looking at the discount aisles at Home Depot for blinds (not very easy). I AM trying, but it is hard.
On a good note, the grass is taking and taking pretty well. I think I will begin to mow it in about a week. I hope the used mower we were gifted works properly. We shall see.

No Responses Yet to “I need to stop buying things.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

