Water Bill

31Aug09

WHOA!!!

I am very new to this as I grew up on a farm where all the water was pumped from a well. Up until we bought this house I have never really paid for water (apparently). Last Friday I received our first water bill. It was a doozie!! I did know that it was going to be inflated since I was watering the yard for what seemed like hours each day. Our bill was $149!! That was for two months, but still….WOW!! This doesn’t even included the sewer and treatment which comes on a separate bill from the city of Olathe.¬† We used 32600 gallons of water. You read that correctly….32,600 gallons of water. We don’t own a pool. Luckily, the grass took pretty well and I only water spots that need it and then the entire lawn once….maybe twice a week. My goal is to get a really good root system so I only have to water once a week to have a decent lawn.

Does anyone have a good method or product that they use to take care of their lawn? I have heard of a 4 step method, but haven’t really put much thought into it as of yet.

ojc

No Responses Yet to “Water Bill”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

