DIY – Cabinets

21Sep09

My wife and I are pretty particular on the things that we want. In this case we wanted custom cabinets for our laundry room. About 3 months ago, my wife came to me and asked if we could draw up some plans for our laundry room. I agreed and she put on paper what she wanted. It looked pretty good and I proceeded to put it into AutoCAD.

First in 2D….

cabinets2D

And then in 3D….

cabinets3D

On labor day weekend we began working on them and as of today, we have all of the cabinets except the one above the washer and dryer installed, all of the pieces painted and everything assembled. I have some spots that need some touch up paint but it is really really close to being done.

It has been really quite a fun experience trying to do this project. It looks really good, is super functional and my wife loves the complete custom look of our laundry room. More to come.

ojc

2 Responses to “DIY – Cabinets”

  1. I don’t usually reply to posts but I will in this case, great info…I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

  2. Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking your feeds too now, Thanks. 🙂


Leave a Reply

