Application Submitted

05Jan11

After some initial planning, I finally submitted my application for a permit to finish my basement. I guess buying the house was actually a bigger decision, but this is a bit more exciting for me. Probably because the work is on me and not someone else. If I screw up, my wife won’t let me hear the end of it. 🙂 The lady stated that they have 3 days to review the plans for the basement, but it probably won’t take that long (during these…the slow months).

I am hoping that to have it, the permit, by this weekend as then I can order the 1″ foam boards that will line the walls of my basement.

After that is up, then the framing will begin.

My goal is to have the framing done and inspection finished by the end of March. It sounds like a long time, but I have some travel for work that will delay my efforts.

ojc

No Responses Yet to “Application Submitted”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

